As a nonprofit organization, ASA is accountable to its membership, to government agencies, and to the public for responsible leadership. The ASA Board of Directors and its Executive Committee provide responsible leadership for the association.

The Board of Directors governs the organization. The Board creates policies, makes big decisions, and oversees all of the association's operations. ASA Board Directors facilitate the mission of ASA and lead ASA toward its vision. They serve and lead by example, embodying ASA's intended character and values

Let us know if you know of a stormwater professional (including you) that you feel would be a fantastic fit for leading of the Alabama Stormwater Association. Board Directors must be current ASA members. 

The Executive Committee of the ASA Board of Directors often acts as a steering committee for the full board, prioritizing issues for the full board to address. Although the executive committee is comprised of senior-level leaders, the committee members report to the Board of Directors.

ASA Board of Directors 

Scott Rogers, PhD, PE, CPMSM – Alabama Department of Transportation (*Chair Person)

Scott Hofer, PE – Jefferson County Department of Health (*Vice Chair Person)

Ashley Henderson, PE – Alabama Soil & Water Conservation Committee (*Treasurer)

Barry Fagan, PE/PLS, ENV SP, CPMSM, CPESC – Fagan Consulting LLC (*Secretary)

Eve Brantley, PhD – Alabama Cooperative Extension System

Ashley Campbell - Baldwin County Planning & Zoning Department

Jimbo Carlson, PE - Alabama Department of Environmental Management

John M. Harris – City of Opelika

Wade Henry, PE, CPMSM, CPESC – Alabama Department of Transportation

Tom McCauley, CHMM – Auburn University

Case O’Dell, CPESC, CFM – City of Tuscaloosa

Gina Romine, City of Madison

*Executive Committee

Past Board Directors (with employer at time of board departure)

Dan Ballard - City of Auburn

Rosemary Ginn - City of Mobile

Michael Shelton - Weeks Bay National Estuary Program

Jeramy Ward - City of Gadsden